design element

Missouri Mediators Association Title
Menu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu point
design element

Member log in

Academy Members Only

Academy Promotion



National Website
ADRWeb Websites
Missouri Academy of Mediators & Arbitrators - Member Roster
Membership in the Academy is generally by invitation only. Membership is limited to established mediators and arbitrators, each of whom is confirmed to have met our nomination and experience requirements and to have established a solid reputation in their respective fields.

Membership Criteria:
  • All Academy Members are attorneys and Members in good standing of the State Bar of Missouri
  • 2 votes are required from existing Academy members (a nomination & second) to move forward with any application for membership. Our Advisory Committee may also be consulted on the inclusion of any applicant.
  • All Members are professional neutrals, in mediation or arbitration practice for a minimum of 5 years, and declare that a minimum of 30% of their professional efforts are dedicated to serving as a neutral in ADR practice.
  • Neutrals must have privately mediated at least 200 civil disputes or arbitrated 20 cases to final award, excluding pro bono and family disputes and receive remuneration for mediation/arbitration practice at least 60 days annually.
  • For full details on qualifying criteria, please see our national website.

Through this strict qualification process, we are pleased to recognize the following ADR professionals in the Academy member roster:

Academy Members
design element Ron Mitchell Joplin Blanchard, Robertson, Mitchell & Carter, P.C.
design element Hon. Charles Atwell (Ret.) Kansas City Foland, Wickens, Roper, Hofer & Crawford P.C.
design element Jerome V. Bales Kansas City Doughit, Frets, Rouse, Gentile & Rhodes, LLC
design element Jack T. Bangert Kansas City Kutak Rock LLP
design element Hon. Jay A. Daugherty Kansas City Jay Daugherty Mediation & Arbitration Center
design element Nancy Kenner Kansas City Kenner Nygaard DeMarea Kendall LLC
design element Richard E. McLeod Kansas City The McLeod Law Firm, P.C.
design element Jerry Palmer Kansas City Palmer Mediation LLC
design element John Phillips Kansas City Husch Blackwell LLP
design element Vance C. Preman Kansas City Preman Law Office
design element Larry R. Rute Kansas City Associates in Dispute Resolution LLC
design element William H. Sanders Jr. Kansas City Sanders Warren & Russell LLP
design element Leland M. Shurin Kansas City Shaffer Lombardo Shurin
design element Roger Warren Kansas City Sanders Warren & Russell, LLP
design element Bruce Waugh Kansas City Bruce Waugh Mediations
design element Vincent (Mike) F. IgoeJr. Liberty Withers, Brant, Igoe & Mullennix, P.C.
design element Joe Eischens Parkville Eischens Mediation Services
design element Hon. John Holstein (Ret.) Springfield Holstein ADR
design element George L. Fitzsimmons St. Louis United States Arbitration & Mediation
design element Michael S. Geigerman St. Louis United States Arbitration & Mediation
design element Hon. James R. Hartenbach (Ret.) St. Louis United States Arbitration & Mediation
design element Kim L. Kirn St. Louis United States Arbitration & Mediation
design element Robert D. Litz St. Louis United States Arbitration & Mediation
design element James W. Reeves St. Louis United States Arbitration & Mediation
design element Hon. Brendan Ryan St. Louis Alaris
design element Richard P. Sher St. Louis Sher Corwin Winters LLC
design element Ronald G. Wiesenthal St. Louis St. Louis Mediation & Arbitration Center, LLC



View Complete Missouri Roster  ::  Legal Notice  ::  MAMA is the Missouri Chapter of the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals (

design element